Assignment 1 – Step 1 – Digital Footprint

1) What does your current digital footprint says about you?

All of  the 10 first-page results upon searching my name refer to myself, with 9 of those 10 being professionally-related results. Most of the results refer to my professional website and portfolio, as well as to online projects I created or co-founded, such as the online Canadian-Brazilian integration channel PanTV, or a rock music podcast I used to make from 2005-2008 called Underlife.
In the first-page results, you can also find and article which featured PanTV and myself as an interviewee on the Toronto Star, a link to a seminar I was invited to present at York University in 2009 about the challenges in the integration of Brazilians and Canadians and PanTV, and links to my LinkedIn and Flickr accounts.

2) Would you want an employer or teacher to see that? What do you want it to show and say?

Yes, I would. Although some of the results refer to past projects and can seem slightly outdated, including my portfolio and resumes which have not been updated for a while, I would still be proud to have an employer or teacher see that information. I feel confident to showcase my work and strengths online as a casual, yet professional media producer.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment